top of page
  • Writer's picturePat Self (His Bride)

The Last Great Outpouring


By Frances J. Roberts


Behold, ye stand on the threshold of a new day. For I have truly great things in store for thee. Yea, thou hast not power to conceive that which I am about to do. For I shall bring to pass a new thing. Thou shalt rejoice exceedingly. Ye have heard of the showers, but I say unto thee that I shall send a mighty downpour. Many have cried unto Me out of hungry hearts and have received of My fulness and seen My glory; but I say unto thee, that in the day of the great deluge that is about to come, many shall come to know the reality of My power who have up until now not even dreamed of such a thing.

Many who are scoffers, and many who are honest doubters shall find themselves swept away on the swelling tide of the outpouring of the Holy Spirit. For this is the time of the last great outpouring. This is the day of the preparation for the coming of the Lord. Many shall rejoice together in the Spirit's work who now are even at sword's point over doctrinal disputations and barriers of tradition.

But let thine heart be encouraged; for a new day is dawning: a day of repentance and a day of gathering for My people, saith the Lord. For they shall not continue barricaded and isolated behind walls of prejudice. I am the LORD, and I will be worshipped in spirit and truth, and not in the bigotry of sectarianism and narrowness of denominationalism. The world is waiting for a robust Church to minister to its needs; and how can an ailing dismembered Body bring healing to a sick and dying world?

Surely I will pour out My Spirit, and by prophecies, by signs and wonders, by many different types of miracles, and by healings, I will reaffirm the veracity of My Word and bring the message of the Gospel of Redemption to many who would otherwise never give heed. I am the Alpha and the Omega. Stand firm in Me. Never waver.

Be faithful regardless of apparent failures and discouragements; for My word shall surely be fulfilled, and thine eyes shall see Revival in proportion like as has never been witnessed before in the history of the human race. Keep your eye on the end of the course. Victory is secured already. Do not let the hurdles cause thee consternation. Stay in the running. Verily, I am at thy side. According to each day shall thy strength be; and the race is not to the swift, but the obedient shall receive the prize.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page