top of page
  • Writer's picturePat Self (His Bride)

Audience of One by Greg Ferguson



It’s such a strong temptation to live for man’s applause

But I don’t want to buy into the lie

‘Cause I know that’s not a worthy cause

So to keep things in perspective, I hung a sign up on the wall

The sign is nothing special, but it really says it all

And the sign says

I’ll be content to serve an audience of One

Only His approval counts when all is said and done

And this is my prayer, when the race is finally run

I want to hear “Well done”

From the audience of One

When the drive for recognition starts to get the best of me

All I’ve got to do is look around at the people serving selflessly

And they don’t serve for glory, and they’re not keeping score

There’s a sign that’s written on their hearts

A sign I’ve seen before

I’ll be content to serve an audience of One

Only His approval counts when all is said and done

And this is my prayer, when the race is finally run

I want to hear “Well done”

From the audience of One

In the not-too-distant future

When the crowds all fade away I’ll stand alone before my Lord

And this is what I long to say

I’m overjoyed to serve an audience of One

It’s what I’ve been created for ever since day one

And this is my song, as I bow before Your throne

I love to hear “Well Done”

From the audience of One

So this will be my prayer, ‘til the race is finally run

I want to hear “Well done,” I long to hear “Well Done”

I want to hear “Well done”

From the audience of One


Prayer: 

Lord, thank You for giving me everlasting life.  I believe that You are my Creator and I will see You face to face – my audience of One.  Amen.


Prov. 3:4, 5, 6. Trust is a command given with love, so that your focus will remain whole.....May you freshly know His embrace and fresh breath of His Spirit, and Love.


God bless and keep you and give you the Spirit of a "Harvester".....!!

In His Joyful Spirit, Pat Self (His Servant and His Bride)


To hear this song please go to:

https://youtu.be/Jx9gpGlANNQ

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page